Frequently Asked Questions

Answer all of your questions

MORE courses are free.
This error shows up when you are not logged into the website. Please click on the 'login' link at the top of the webpage. If you do not have a user account, please click on the 'Register' tab. Please note that the website does not automatically log you in after registration.
Once you create your user account with MORE, you should be able to log into the site and start registering for courses. You should receive an automated message notifying you of the account creation. Sometimes these emails get blocked by spam filters or go to your junk mail.
404 codes can happen when we have large amounts of traffic on our site or internet connections are slower than usual. Please click on the refresh button at the top of your browser screen (it looks like a circular arrow), and the page should load properly.
This error usually occurs when you try to enroll in a course without logging in first. If you were logged in at the time of enrollment, it may be due to a slow internet connection and the request timed out. Please log in and enroll in the course again. In some cases, people have created multiple accounts and are not logging into the account that they originally enrolled the course into. You may contact our admin to check and see if this is the case. Email us at mhcollab@ahs.ca for the fastest response.
This percentage that shows up is NOT a grade. Our website learning management system has a core, unalterable feature that shows what percentage of a course’s activities must be completed for the learner to receive a certificate. Because we do not want to force course evaluations or downloading of extra resources, we set the necessary “completion rate” at levels that reflect just the core course material. This may range from 50-90%. This means that if you have completed the whole course, your completion rate may show a value other than 100% if you have not downloaded materials or completed a course evaluation. Again, it is not reflective of how well you did, nor does it indicate that you did not complete the course.
We are in the process of having this fixed, but do not have a completion date yet. In the interim, please use your browser controls (this may look like 3 vertical or horizontal dots on the right side of your browser bar) and select the Zoom option to temporarily make the items on your screen larger.
Newsletter emails will have an 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the page. Some emails are automated and confirm activity on our website e.g. registration and enrollments.
You can do this in your profile (the first page you see when you log in). OR hover your mouse over the Login link at the top of the page. Select 'Profile' from the dropdown menu. There is a settings option on the left side.
When logged in, hover your mouse over the Login link at the top of the webpage. Select Profile from the menu. Make changes. Click save at the bottom of the form.
When you first log in, your Profile area is the first page you should see. This page will show you what courses you are enrolled in; which ones have been completed; and which ones are in progress. On the left hand menu, you can find your certificates, wish list, and update your settings (e.g. update your password).
When you first log in, your Profile area is the first page you should see. This page will show you what courses you are enrolled in; which ones have been completed; and which ones are in progress. When you are logged into the website, you can also hover your mouse over the Login link in the website menu. Select 'Profile" from the dropdown menu.
No problem! We love to chat with our participants and get to know you better. Please fill in the form below and let us know if you have an admin/website question, or specific questions about course content, and that you'd like a phone call back. Please remember to leave your number and the best time to call.

Didn't Find the Answer?